Home > Hijack This > HiJack This Log.Plz Review & Help

HiJack This Log.Plz Review & Help

To help keep you clean follow the recommendations in Tony's article here: So how did I get infected in the first place? Audio UI1) - http://chat.yahoo.com/cab/yacsui.cab O16 - DPF: {90C9629E-CD32-11D3-BBFB-00105A1F0D68} (InstallShield International Setup Player) - http://www.installengine.com/engine/isetup.cab O16 - DPF: {9F1C11AA-197B-4942-BA54-47A8489BB47F} (Update Class) - http://v4.windowsupdate.microsoft.com/CAB/x86/unicode/iuctl.CAB?37256.7544907407 O16 - DPF: {D27CDB6E-AE6D-11CF-96B8-444553540000} (Shockwave Flash Object) - http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab Style Default Style Contact Us Help Home Top RSS Terms and Rules Copyright © TechGuy, Inc. valis replied Feb 10, 2017 at 4:59 PM Loading... weblink

A firewall will control what comes in from the internet and what leaves your computer to the internet. No, create an account now. The file will not be moved.) HKLM\...\Run: [GrooveMonitor] => C:\Program Files\Microsoft Office\Office12\GrooveMonitor.exe [31016 2006-10-26] (Microsoft Corporation) HKLM\...\Run: [Acrobat Assistant 8.0] => C:\Program Files\Adobe\Acrobat 8.0\Acrobat\Acrotray.exe [620152 2006-10-22] (Adobe Systems Inc.) HKLM\...\Run: A firewall will also alert you when a application trys to connect to the internet from your computer, this is a good way to catch crapware or trojans, trying to connect check it out

Windows Media player will not play any video files receive error C00D1199 can not play file I receive this error no matter what type of audio file I try to play. If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started. Microsoft XP firewall only provides inbound protection. Companion - {EF99BD32-C1FB-11D2-892F-0090271D4F88} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Companion\ycomp5_0_2_4.dll O3 - Toolbar: &Radio - {8E718888-423F-11D2-876E-00A0C9082467} - C:\WINDOWS\System32\msdxm.ocx O3 - Toolbar: Norton AntiVirus - {42CDD1BF-3FFB-4238-8AD1-7859DF00B1D6} - C:\Program Files\Norton AntiVirus 2004\NavShExt.dll O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [SystemTray] SysTray.Exe

Thanks again for all your help but we can now consider this issue resolved. Need Help With This Log Plz- Haxdoor-h Detected Started by rocker68 , Feb 06 2005 03:39 PM This topic is locked 8 replies to this topic #1 rocker68 rocker68 New Member Companion BHO - {13F537F0-AF09-11d6-9029-0002B31F9E59} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Companion\ycomp5_0_2_4.dll O2 - BHO: (no name) - {53707962-6F74-2D53-2644-206D7942484F} - C:\Program Files\Spybot - Search & Destroy\SDHelper.dll O2 - BHO: NAV Helper - {BDF3E430-B101-42AD-A544-FADC6B084872} - C:\Program Files\Norton If you don't know how click here Delete the folder(s) listed C/Program Files/NewDotNet C:\Program Files\Kazaa-Pal Some of these files and folders might have the hidden atribute How to show hidden files

Register now! O2 - BHO: (no name) - {17094FC7-F985-CD03-CB64-049B61C2C70E} - (no file) O2 - BHO: (no name) - {4B2CE36D-C130-49FB-9626-D7586B24824C} - C:\WINDOWS\system32\atllk.dll O2 - BHO: (no name) - {6F8BD72A-A449-9B34-E881-3708BE2A7336} - (no file) O2 - SP2 adds in and out bound protection which is better than nothing, but is not as robust as third party firewalls, Be sure to run only >one< firewall.If you use another, Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.

Along with SpywareInfo, it was one of the first places to offer online malware removal training in its Classroom. etaf replied Feb 10, 2017 at 5:08 PM Used VPN to change location and... And as it is having problems how long have you had it installed there? Preview post Submit post Cancel post You are reporting the following post: Plz Check Messed up HijackThis Log This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff.

Virus cleanup? https://www.cnet.com/forums/discussions/plz-check-messed-up-hijackthis-log-56015/ RSIT will also create a second log, info.txt, which will be minimized to your taskbar. Free malware removal help and training has remained a constant. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

We do not know what the problem is, but it seems to be specific to IE 11 and we are hopeful that Microsoft will eventually fix it. have a peek at these guys Chat - http://cs5.chat.sc5.yahoo.com/c381/chat.cab O16 - DPF: {03F998B2-0E00-11D3-A498-00104B6EB52E} - https://components.viewpoint.com/MTSInstallers/MetaStream3.cab O16 - DPF: {0E5F0222-96B9-11D3-8997-00104BD12D94} (PCPitstop Utility) - http://www.pcpitstop.com/pcpitstop/PCPitStop.CAB O16 - DPF: {1663ed61-23eb-11d2-b92f-008048fdd814} (MeadCo ScriptX Advanced) - http://www.clerk.org/activex/smsx.cab O16 - DPF: {166B1BCA-3F9C-11CF-8075-444553540000} (Shockwave Good luck with this. Sign In Create Account Body Background skin color theme reset What the Tech Search Advanced Search section: Google This topic Forums Members Help Files Downloads Unreplied Topics View New Content

Type : Process Data : wiwywr.exe Category : Malware Comment : (CSI MATCH) Object : C:\WINDOWS\system32\ Warning! Jump to content Sign In Create Account Search Advanced Search section: This topic Forums Members Help Files Calendar View New Content Forum Rules BleepingComputer.com Forums Members Tutorials Startup List Zitieren 05.01.2009,19:44 #5 Omaricious Forenbenutzer Registriert seit 01.01.2009 Beitršge 33 Re: Help with Hijackthis log plz thnx for ur time jintan here is the log: Logfile of random's system information tool check over here It's 100% free.

The file will not be moved.) (Intel Corporation) C:\Windows\System32\hkcmd.exe (Intel Corporation) C:\Windows\System32\igfxpers.exe (Microsoft Corporation) C:\Program Files\Microsoft Office\Office12\GrooveMonitor.exe (Adobe Systems Inc.) C:\Program Files\Adobe\Acrobat 8.0\Acrobat\acrotray.exe (Wondershare) C:\Program Files\Common Files\Wondershare\Wondershare Helper Compact\WSHelper.exe (McAfee, Cluster headaches forced retirement of Tom in 2007, and the site was renamed "What the Tech". Compounded by the fact that the drop-down box for changing the settings was greyed-out and disallowed. "Some settings are managed by your system administrator." Hmmmmmm....I thought I was that guy.

IE 11 copy/paste problem It has come to our attention that people using Internet Explorer 11 (IE 11) are having trouble with copy/paste to the forum.

But i still have problems it seems can someone plz review my hijack log and let me know what i have to remove. I'd like to figure out what is causing these problems and I suspect some sort of malware, since I found and eliminated some threats using MBAM, AdwCleaner and JRT. Anyway, that's the details, thanks in advance for any help. This applies only to the original topic starter.   Everyone else please begin a New Topic.

Javascript You have disabled Javascript in your browser. Reply With Quote January 27th, 2005,00:03 AM #3 Curio View Profile View Forum Posts Triple Platinum Member Join Date Nov 2004 Location London Posts 899 In particular note 'updr32.exe' - worm/trojan If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). this content About CNET Privacy Policy Ad Choice Terms of Use Mobile User Agreement Help Center Please click here if you are not redirected within a few seconds.

Due to a few misunderstandings, I just want to make it clear that this site provides only an online analysis, and not HijackThis the program. Click here to join today! Proffitt Forum moderator / January 8, 2005 7:54 AM PST In reply to: Plz Check Messed up HijackThis Log http://reviews.cnet.com/5208-6132-0.html?forumID=32&threadID=27234&messageID=306550BobPS. Companion - {EF99BD32-C1FB-11D2-892F-0090271D4F88} - C:\WINDOWS\Downloaded Program Files\ycomp5_1_6_0.dllO4 - HKLM\..\Run: [hpsysdrv] c:\windows\system\hpsysdrv.exeO4 - HKLM\..\Run: [IgfxTray] C:\WINDOWS\System32\igfxtray.exeO4 - HKLM\..\Run: [Recguard] C:\WINDOWS\SMINST\RECGUARD.EXEO4 - HKLM\..\Run: [srmclean] C:\Cpqs\Scom\srmclean.exeO4 - HKLM\..\Run: [HPDJ Taskbar Utility] C:\WINDOWS\System32\spool\drivers\w32x86\3\hpztsb05.exeO4 - HKLM\..\Run:

Type : Process Data : eoezeb.dll Category : Malware Comment : (CSI MATCH) Object : C:\WINDOWS\system32\ 8 [wiwywr.exe] FilePath : C:\WINDOWS\system32\ ProcessID : 1004 ThreadCreationTime : 2-7-2005 1:26:57 AM BasePriority : Logfile of HijackThis v1.99.0 Scan saved at 1:33:13 PM, on 1/26/2005 Platform: Windows XP (WinNT 5.01.2600) MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 (6.00.2600.0000) Running processes: C:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\winlogon.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\services.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\lsass.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exe C:\Program Files\Common Loading... Detailed instructions from here :- http://service1.syma...001052409420406 Then post another log.

I was unable to install it due to Norton AV running. If necessary allow it to locate or download a copy of HijackThis as needed. It is likely that everyone who visits after the upgrade will need to log in again, so please keep this in mind.   Update again - Feb 7 - We have Also please describe how your computer behaves at the moment.