Home > Hijack This > Hijack This Log File- Please Review And Help

Hijack This Log File- Please Review And Help

Click here to fight backIf I have helped you fix your PC then please donate. Bleeping Computer is being sued by EnigmaSoft. Terms of Use Privacy Policy Licensing Advertise International Editions: US / UK India Jump to content Resolved or inactive Malware Removal Spywareinfo Forum Existing user? Unlike typical anti-spyware software, HijackThis does not use signatures or target any specific programs or URL's to detect and block. http://splodgy.org/hijack-this/hijack-this-file-please-review-thanks.php

If you didn't add the listed domain to the Trusted Zone yourself, have HijackThis fix it.O16 - ActiveX Objects (aka Downloaded Program Files)What it looks like: O16 - DPF: Yahoo! Thread Status: Not open for further replies. It is not rocket science, but you should definitely not do it without some expert guidance unless you really know what you are doing.Once you install HijackThis and run it to Notifications blocked by Outlook.com, Hotmail, Live, etc Our notifications are blocked by those mail servers. https://forums.techguy.org/threads/hijack-this-log-file-please-review-and-help.453370/

The MBAM did find a number of problems and these have been corrected. Advertisements do not imply our endorsement of that product or service. We need the information in order to help you. Disconnect from the Internet (unplug your connection to your router or modem).

In HijackThis 1.99.1 or higher, the button 'Delete NT Service' in the Misc Tools section can be used for this. Malware Response Instructor 34,448 posts OFFLINE Gender:Male Location:London, UK Local time:10:00 PM Posted 19 September 2010 - 05:46 PM Reset the Hosts file as shown hereThe MBR is not a Malware Response Instructor 34,448 posts OFFLINE Gender:Male Location:London, UK Local time:10:00 PM Posted 23 September 2010 - 06:11 PM This topic has been closed. Once you click yes, your desktop will go blank as it starts removing Vundo.

So you can always have HijackThis fix this.O12 - IE pluginsWhat it looks like: O12 - Plugin for .spop: C:\Program Files\Internet Explorer\Plugins\NPDocBox.dllO12 - Plugin for .PDF: C:\Program Files\Internet Explorer\PLUGINS\nppdf32.dllWhat to do:Most It will open a black window, please do not fix anything (if it gives you an option).3. Information on A/V control HEREAndPlease download DeFogger to your desktop.Double click DeFogger to run the tool. http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/t/114453/hijackthis-log-please-review/ Attached Files Attach.txt 3.84KB 0 downloads DDS.txt 30.54KB 0 downloads defogger_disable.log 470bytes 0 downloads gmer.txt 32bytes 0 downloads Back to top #4 m0le m0le Can U Dig It?

Pager] C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Messenger\ypager.exe -quiet O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [MSMSGS] "C:\Program Files\Messenger\msmsgs.exe" /background O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [ctfmon.exe] C:\WINDOWS\system32\ctfmon.exe O4 - Global Startup: Microsoft Office.lnk = C:\Program Files\Microsoft Office\Office\OSA9.EXE O4 - Global Startup: Watch.lnk If you have not done so, include a clear description of the problems you're having, along with any steps you may have performed so far.Upon completing the steps below I will I ran MBRcheck and it said I have an Abnormal partition. New sub-forum for mobile tech - smartphones.

It is almost guaranteed that some of the items in your HijackThis logs will be legitimate software and removing those items may adversely impact your system or render it completely inoperable. Malware Response Team 17,075 posts OFFLINE Gender:Female Location:Wills Point, Texas Local time:05:00 PM Posted 07 November 2007 - 03:15 PM Hello TheBrazilian, Welcome to Bleeping Computer Sorry about the delay. Companion - {EF99BD32-C1FB-11D2-892F-0090271D4F88} - C:\PROGRAM FILES\YAHOO!\COMPANION\YCOMP5_0_2_4.DLLO3 - Toolbar: Popup Eliminator - {86BCA93E-457B-4054-AFB0-E428DA1563E1} - C:\PROGRAM FILES\POPUP ELIMINATOR\PETOOLBAR401.DLL (file missing)O3 - Toolbar: rzillcgthjx - {5996aaf3-5c08-44a9-ac12-1843fd03df0a} - C:\WINDOWS\APPLICATION DATA\CKSTPRLLNQUL.DLL What to do:If you don't Already have an account?

Please do a Full scan with MBAM and delete everything found.Please Run Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware. http://splodgy.org/hijack-this/hijack-this-log-someone-please-review.php button to save the scan results to your Desktop. Defogger didn't really seam to do anything and gmer got an error witch said it couln't find c:\windows\sysem32\config\system. Click here to join today!

Chat - http://us.chat1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/chat/applet/c381/chat.cabO16 - DPF: {D27CDB6E-AE6D-11CF-96B8-444553540000} (Shockwave Flash Object) - http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cabWhat to do:If you don't recognize the name of the object, or the URL it was downloaded from, have HijackThis fix Once it's done scanning, click the Remove Vundo button. If you see a rootkit warning window, click OK.When the scan is finished, click the Save... check over here Error reading poptart in Drive A: Delete kids y/n?

Logfile of HijackThis v1.99.1 Scan saved at 11:07:36 PM, on 3/26/2006 Platform: Windows XP SP2 (WinNT 5.01.2600) MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP2 (6.00.2900.2180) Running processes: C:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\winlogon.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\services.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\lsass.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exe C:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exe Toolbar - {EF99BD32-C1FB-11D2-892F-0090271D4F88} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Companion\Installs\cpn0\yt.dll O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [SunJavaUpdateSched] C:\Program Files\Java\jre1.5.0_06\bin\jusched.exe O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [hpsysdrv] c:\windows\system\hpsysdrv.exe O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [TkBellExe] "C:\Program Files\Common Files\Real\Update_OB\realsched.exe" -osboot O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [Recguard] C:\WINDOWS\SMINST\RECGUARD.EXE O4 Staff Online Now valis Moderator Macboatmaster Trusted Advisor Advertisement Tech Support Guy Home Forums > Security & Malware Removal > Virus & Other Malware Removal > Home Forums Forums Quick Links

Click the Scanner tab.

Article How to View and Analyze Page Source in the Opera Web Browser List Top Malware Threats and How to Protect Yourself Get the Most From Your Tech With Our Daily I have updated the Java Version since the above 317 log and will repost that one here at the end.   DDS (Ver_2012-11-20.01) - NTFS_AMD64Internet Explorer: 11.0.9600.16518 BrowserJavaVersion: 10.51.2Run by Dan In the last case, have HijackThis fix it.O19 - User style sheet hijackWhat it looks like: O19 - User style sheet: c:\WINDOWS\Java\my.css What to do:In the case of a browser slowdown If you are using Windows Vista or 7, right-mous Tech Support Forum Security Center Virus/Trojan/Spyware Help General Computer Security Computer Security News Microsoft Support BSOD, Crashes And Hangs Windows 10 Support

Logfile of HijackThis v1.99.1 Scan saved at 10:25:02 PM, on 3/26/2006 Platform: Windows XP SP2 (WinNT 5.01.2600) MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP2 (6.00.2900.2180) Running processes: C:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\winlogon.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\services.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\lsass.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exe C:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exe Jump to content Sign In Create Account Search Advanced Search section: This topic Forums Members Help Files Calendar View New Content Forum Rules BleepingComputer.com Forums Members Tutorials Startup List Always fix this item, or have CWShredder repair it automatically.O2 - Browser Helper ObjectsWhat it looks like:O2 - BHO: Yahoo! this content I had Microsoft 2010 office and flash cs5 ( I'm a student at universitytherefore i don't have 500$ to spend on that )I reinstalled bit defender, spy sweeper, ad aware, my

Similar Threads - Hijack File Please New Strange pop ups using chrome - hijack this file sdsurf, Apr 6, 2016, in forum: Virus & Other Malware Removal Replies: 1 Views: 352 I have also noticed that my host file changes to a .bak extension and a .file extension over and over again. Mozilla Firefox (27.0.1) Mozilla Thunderbird (24.3.0) Google Chrome 33.0.1750.117 Google Chrome 33.0.1750.146 ````````Process Check: objlist.exe by Laurent```````` Norton ccSvcHst.exe`````````````````System Health check````````````````` Total Fragmentation on Drive C: 2%````````````````````End of Log``````````````````````Logfile of Trend or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Yes, my password is: Forgot your password? Select "Perform Quick Scan", then click Scan. Thanksm0le is a proud member of UNITE Back to top #7 Frith Frith Topic Starter Members 7 posts OFFLINE Local time:05:00 PM Posted 19 September 2010 - 02:40 PM Some The ads stopped coming for a few days.

If the name or URL contains words like 'dialer', 'casino', 'free_plugin' etc, definitely fix it. Username Forum Password I've forgotten my password Remember me This is not recommended for shared computers Sign in anonymously Don't add me to the active users list Privacy Policy

Turn your computer back on. or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Back to top #3 teacup61 teacup61 Bleepin' Texan! Please post this log in your next reply. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged The service needs to be deleted from the Registry manually or with another tool.

Malware Response Instructor 34,448 posts OFFLINE Gender:Male Location:London, UK Local time:10:00 PM Posted 15 September 2010 - 02:33 PM Try Sophos pleasePlease download Sophos Anti-rootkit & save it to your n7gmo46c.exe) and allow the gmer.sys driver to load if asked.Note: If you downloaded the zipped version, extract the file to its own folder such as C:\gmer and then double-click on gmer.exe.GMER TechSpot is a registered trademark.