Home > Hijack Log > HiJack Log File - Please Review

HiJack Log File - Please Review

Using the site is easy and fun. TechSpot Account Sign up for free, it takes 30 seconds. Java version is 1.4.2.3 Java version is 1.5.0.6 Scan started at 11:02:25 PM 3/26/2006 Listing files found while scanning.... Search - file:///C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Common/ycsrch.htm O8 - Extra context menu item: E&xport to Microsoft Excel - res://C:\PROGRA~1\MICROS~2\Office10\EXCEL.EXE/3000 O8 - Extra context menu item: Yahoo! &Dictionary - file:///C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Common/ycdict.htm O8 - Extra context his comment is here

If you feel i have been a help to you please consider giving a donation to the fight against spyware. <----Click here. C:\WINDOWS\system32\ddayw.dll C:\WINDOWS\system32\wyadd.ini C:\WINDOWS\system32\wyadd.bak1 C:\WINDOWS\system32\wyadd.bak2 C:\WINDOWS\system32\wyadd.bak1 C:\WINDOWS\system32\wyadd.bak2 C:\WINDOWS\system32\wyadd.ini C:\WINDOWS\system32\ddayw.dll Attempting to delete C:\WINDOWS\system32\ddayw.dll C:\WINDOWS\system32\ddayw.dll Has been deleted! By doing this and then choosing Immediate E-Mail notification and then clicking on Proceed you will be advised when we respond to your topic and facilitate the cleaning of your machine.We Something about those 04 files right?

Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site. and make sure "automatically detect settings" has a check mark beside it.download and run the free trial of TDS3then reboot and post a fresh Hijackthis log. Nov 30, 2006 Hijack Log Review - Please Help! Login _ Social Sharing Find TechSpot on...

This is normal.Shortly after two logs will appear: DDS.txt Attach.txtA window will open instructing you save & post the logsSave the logs to a convenient place such as your desktopCopy the I have run Spybot Search and Destroy Microsoft AntiSyware Adaware SE Personal I have deleted all the TEMP files that it will let me in the temp files you suggest in Here's the new log:Logfile of HijackThis v1.99.1Scan saved at 9:33:19 AM, on 3/17/2005Platform: Windows 2000 SP4 (WinNT 5.00.2195)MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP1 (6.00.2800.1106)Running processes:C:\WINDOWS\Explorer.EXEC:\WINDOWS\utikwsp.exeC:\Program Files\QuickTime\qttask.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\Eovawg.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\Kdcxnd.exeC:\Program Files\Netscape\Netscape\Netscp.exeC:\Hijack This\HijackThis.exeR1 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Internet Settings,ProxyServer = When VundoFix re-opens, click the Scan for Vundo button.

Not sure. Service & Support HijackThis.de Supportforum Deutsch | English Forospyware.com (Spanish) www.forospyware.com Malwarecrypt.com www.malwarecrypt.com Computerhilfen www.computerhilfen.com Log file Show the visitors ratings © 2004 - 2017 My internet connection keeps being reset (against my wishes) to use a proxy server.Logfile of HijackThis v1.99.1Scan saved at 2:06:20 PM, on 3/17/2005Platform: Windows 2000 SP4 (WinNT 5.00.2195)MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 https://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/t/13586/hijack-log-please-review/ I ran housecall awhile ago and it wouldn't delete the viruses, but this time it did.

Must have had something to do with disabling system restore?? Back to top #9 elinatim elinatim Topic Starter Members 98 posts OFFLINE Gender:Male Local time:05:42 PM Posted 18 March 2005 - 05:27 PM Bricat:I'm back, and so are some of Then I ran Ad-aware per the suggested settings. All Rights Reserved.

if you find it delete it while in safe mode.i have my fingers crossed then reboot and post a fresh Hijackthis log. (hopefully for you, the last one) If you feel If you feel i have been a help to you please consider giving a donation to the fight against spyware. <----Click here. Please review the log and give me instructions on what I need to do. Back to top #13 elinatim elinatim Topic Starter Members 98 posts OFFLINE Gender:Male Local time:05:42 PM Posted 25 March 2005 - 04:18 PM Here is a fresh log from a

I want either a blank home page or www.kvcs.com. http://splodgy.org/hijack-log/hijack-log-please-review-and-advise.php Assorted Automotive Marine RV & Travel Trailer Techist Cooking Forum Kayaking & Rafting Forum Aquarium Forum BBQ Forum Computer Forums Early Retirement Royal Forums U2 Music Forum Ski Forum CityProfile Local Our mission is to help everyone in need, but sometimes it takes just a little longer to get to every request for help. Site Changelog Community Forum Software by IP.Board Sign In Use Facebook Use Twitter Need an account?

Double-Click on dds.scr and a command window will appear. ive scanned with Adaware, SB S&D, and AVG and cleaned up everything they found. Toolbar - {EF99BD32-C1FB-11D2-892F-0090271D4F88} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Companion\Installs\cpn0\yt.dll O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [IgfxTray] C:\WINDOWS\System32\igfxtray.exe O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [HotKeysCmds] C:\WINDOWS\System32\hkcmd.exe O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [QuickTime Task] "C:\Program Files\QuickTime\qttask.exe" -atboottime O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [Realtime Monitor] C:\CA\ETRUST~1\realmon.exe -s weblink Logfile of HijackThis v1.99.1 Scan saved at 11:07:36 PM, on 3/26/2006 Platform: Windows XP SP2 (WinNT 5.01.2600) MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP2 (6.00.2900.2180) Running processes: C:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\winlogon.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\services.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\lsass.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exe C:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exe

As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged Log in with Facebook Log in with Twitter Log in with Google Your name or email address: Do you already have an account? Just paste your complete logfile into the textbox at the bottom of this page.

O16 - DPF: {62475759-9E84-458E-A1AB-5D2C442ADFDE} - http://a1540.g.akamai.net/7/1540/52/...eInstaller.exe O16 - DPF: {6414512B-B978-451D-A0D8-FCFDF33E833C} (WUWebControl Class) - http://v5.windowsupdate.microsoft.co...?1099510061448 O16 - DPF: {74D05D43-3236-11D4-BDCD-00C04F9A3B61} (HouseCall Control) - http://a840.g.akamai.net/7/840/537/2...ll/xscan53.cab O16 - DPF: {9A9307A0-7DA4-4DAF-B042-5009F29E09E1} (ActiveScan Installer Class) - http://www.pandasoftware.com/activescan/as5/asinst.cab

O16 - DPF: {62475759-9E84-458E-A1AB-5D2C442ADFDE} - http://a1540.g.akamai.net/7/1540/52...meInstaller.exe 12-04-2005, 12:08 PM #4 (permalink) bebe Newb Techie Join Date: Mar 2005 Posts: 27 I have deleted all but the reference to Toolbar - {EF99BD32-C1FB-11D2-892F-0090271D4F88} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Companion\Installs\cpn0\yt.dll O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [SunJavaUpdateSched] C:\Program Files\Java\jre1.5.0_06\bin\jusched.exe O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [hpsysdrv] c:\windows\system\hpsysdrv.exe O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [TkBellExe] "C:\Program Files\Common Files\Real\Update_OB\realsched.exe" -osboot O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [Recguard] C:\WINDOWS\SMINST\RECGUARD.EXE O4 Add Thread to del.icio.us Bookmark in Technorati Tweet this thread » Recent Threads The witcher 3 Wild hunt Safari Troubles Audio problems Weekend Gaming Quad core processor usage percentages? No one is ignored here.In order for me to see the status of the infection I will need a new set of logs to start with.Please print out or make a

This time, AVG came up clean. Advertisements do not imply our endorsement of that product or service. The time now is 04:42 PM. -- Techist -- Mobile Contact Us - Techist - Tech Forums - Archive - Community Rules - Terms of Service - Privacy - Top Powered http://splodgy.org/hijack-log/hijack-log-can-someone-review.php Yes, my password is: Forgot your password?

Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Pager] C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Messenger\ypager.exe -quiet O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [MSMSGS] "C:\Program Files\Messenger\msmsgs.exe" /background O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [ctfmon.exe] C:\WINDOWS\system32\ctfmon.exe O4 - Global Startup: Microsoft Office.lnk = C:\Program Files\Microsoft Office\Office\OSA9.EXE O4 - Global Startup: Watch.lnk All Activity Home Malware Removal Help Malware Removal for Windows Resolved Malware Removal Logs Please review Hijack log Privacy Policy Contact Us Back to Top Malwarebytes Community Software by Invision Power Join thousands of tech enthusiasts and participate.

Back to top #3 elinatim elinatim Topic Starter Members 98 posts OFFLINE Gender:Male Local time:05:42 PM Posted 17 March 2005 - 12:36 PM Okay. Join the community here, it only takes a minute. IE Services Button - {5BAB4B5B-68BC-4B02-94D6-2FC0DE4A7897} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Common\yiesrvc.dll O2 - BHO: My Web Search Bar BHO - {8EAB99C1-F9EC-4b64-A4BA-D9BCAE8779C2} - C:\Program Files\MyWebSearchWB\bar\1.bin\W6BAR.DLL O3 - Toolbar: Yahoo! Similar Threads - Hijack File Please New Strange pop ups using chrome - hijack this file sdsurf, Apr 6, 2016, in forum: Virus & Other Malware Removal Replies: 1 Views: 352

In order for housecall to work, do I need to disable system restore every time? plodr replied Feb 10, 2017 at 4:32 PM VPN and internet Athenoc replied Feb 10, 2017 at 4:27 PM ABC of double letters #7 dotty999 replied Feb 10, 2017 at 4:25 My computer is also pretty sluggish, so maybe you could suggest a few ways that I could speed it up? Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/453370 Log in with Facebook Log in with Twitter Log in with Google Your name or email address: Do you already have an account?