Home > Here S My > Here's MY HJT Log - Opinions?

Here's MY HJT Log - Opinions?

Pager] "C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Messenger\YahooMessenger.exe" -quiet O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [bitTorrent] "C:\Program Files\BitTorrent\bittorrent.exe" --force_start_minimized O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [ctfmon.exe] C:\WINDOWS\system32\ctfmon.exe O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [Veoh] "C:\Program Files\Veoh Networks\Veoh\VeohClient.exe" /VeohHide O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [uniblue SpeedUpMyPC] C:\Program Files\Uniblue\SpeedUpMyPC Due to a few misunderstandings, I just want to make it clear that this site provides only an online analysis, and not HijackThis the program. HijackPro had 2.3 million downloads from an illegal download site in 2003 and 2004 and was being found on sites claiming it was HijackThis and was free. Do not run it yet.     Next, please open Notepad - don't use any other text editor than notepad or the script will fail.

Panda ActiveScanhttp://www.pandasoftware.com/activescan/com/activescan_principal.htm Make sure you tick Disinfect automatically under Scan Options. That's been since around this time last year, so there's a good chance that whatever is wrong with my computer is related to that in some way, which is why I'm Here's MY HJT Log - Opinions? The undocumented api is almost completely contained inside NTDLL.DLL which is located in your system32 folder.Rootrepeal is reporting the lock, because often malware locks files in order to prevent their removal

SexyTech, Aug 15, 2003 #5 Sponsor This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site. Web Scanner;avast!

At this point we are novices ourselves, even though much of the basics of malware apply for smartphones as they do for PCs. Web Scanner;c:\program files\alwil software\avast4\ashWebSv.exe [2009-7-24 352920]R3 McSysmon;McAfee SystemGuards;c:\progra~1\mcafee\viruss~1\mcsysmon.exe [2008-10-12 695624]R3 mfeavfk;McAfee Inc. Typical Google could start sending up custom JavaScript from JavaScript repository. Advertisement SexyTech Thread Starter Joined: Mar 27, 2002 Messages: 8,456 Logfile of HijackThis v1.96.0 Scan saved at 9:44:43 PM, on 8/14/2003 Platform: Windows XP SP1 (WinNT 5.01.2600) MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00

My computer froze the other day and I was honestly just afraid to try to turn it back on.I did the RootRepeal thing, but I must ask what is an "API"? Newer Than: Search this thread only Search this forum only Display results as threads Useful Searches Recent Posts More... As far as the AV software, I tweak & test different kinds. What does ...

I strongly suggest you either:   (1) configure only one antivirus program to enable automatic realtime scanning, and leave the rest disabled most of the time, or (2) go to Start When my internet was disconnected I kept receiving a pop up that informed me that Comcast Tool bar had an update and that I should "click here" to install it. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site. Please re-enable javascript to access full functionality.

Make sure a checkmark is placed next to Update Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware and Launch Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware, then click Finish. http://maddoktor2.com/forums/index.php?topic=38490.0;wap2 mfehidk;c:\windows\system32\drivers\mfehidk.sys [2008-10-12 201320]R2 aswFsBlk;aswFsBlk;c:\windows\system32\drivers\aswFsBlk.sys [2009-7-24 20560]R2 avast! References[edit] ^ "HijackThis project site at SourceForge". Even for an advanced computer user.

Privacy policy About Wikipedia Disclaimers Contact Wikipedia Developers Cookie statement Mobile view HijackThis attempts to create backups of the files and registry entries that it fixes, which can be used to restore the system in the event of a mistake. Save the log to a convenient location.Copy and paste it into your post.MrC wakingLife: Thank-you, here is the new log:Logfile of Trend Micro HijackThis v2.0.4Scan saved at 18:40:27, on 14/07/2010Platform: Windows Nothing has really changed for my computer.I didn't want to do anything to it, because I didn't want to mess anything up, or have anything be too different from what I

Last Post 10 Hours Ago What does Google have from serving us with Google Fonts? Save the log to your desktop, using a distinctive name, such as RootRepeal.txt. I suggest you remove the program now. I take a lot time to look each process up, but most of the names have several different descriptions, usually one saying "Do not close this process!", and even though it

that is the smallest log ive ever seen, the whole thing actually fit on my screen.. I ran a program called F-Prot, did a scan in safe mode with it, and it found 16,000 infections. Typically there are two ...

External links[edit] Official website Retrieved from "https://en.wikipedia.org/w/index.php?title=HijackThis&oldid=739270713" Categories: Spyware removalPortable softwareFree security softwareWindows-only free softwareHidden categories: Pages using deprecated image syntax Navigation menu Personal tools Not logged inTalkContributionsCreate accountLog in Namespaces

If you encounter this problem, using a different browser like Firefox or Chrome seems to get around the problem. in my processes, i saw this weird process called ms102*buncha numbers* and ended it. Viewpoint Viewpoint Manager Viewpoint Media Player     Let me know if you decided to uninstall it.     Next, please delete your copy of ComboFix, download the latest version from my current AV, bitdefender, detects a bunch of C:\\system32\svchost.exe (and etc.) as infected with Trojan.Patch.U   I appreciate all your help.

We want to provide a resource for managing smartphone issues, particularly with malware, but with other things as well. In order to find out what entries are nasty and what are installed by the user, you need some background information.A logfile is not so easy to analyze. mfeavfk;c:\windows\system32\drivers\mfeavfk.sys [2008-10-12 79304]R3 mfebopk;McAfee Inc. Wikipedia® is a registered trademark of the Wikimedia Foundation, Inc., a non-profit organization.

I don't think I do, but if I did...what would they be and how would I know? This may take some time.Once the scan completes, push the button. If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started. It has also slowed down my computer considerably.

ALCXMNTR.EXE ...using "Start | Search...". - Note that some of these file(s)/folder(s) may or may not be present. Advertisement Recent Posts audio issue plodr replied Feb 10, 2017 at 3:49 PM Word List Game #14 dotty999 replied Feb 10, 2017 at 3:48 PM NET Runtime version... Click on the Do a system scan and save a logfile button.